REVIEW

    •   The atmosphere is really cool. It was a nice break for us since we are from The US. The music and decorations were in point and the Ac was nice and cold in the front half of the restaurant. I ordered the potato skins with...More

      thumb madalynivy
      4/07/2019

        Ate dinner here tonight. Perfectly cooked medium rare burgers. Highly recommended. Friendly service.

      thumb MichelleF9921
      10/18/2019

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018

        My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019
    •   All dishes were tasty and lovely decorated. Staff were all friendly and nice too. Overvall it is a good place for a good dinning. However it is too much overcharged for some side dishes (salads, fruit)

      thumb Henry_Chloe
      9/07/2019

        Traveling for a while, it's always nice to find familiar foods especially when they are similar to back home. This is a nice diner to get some good American food in Hanoi. The decor is nice, the location is just off of Hoan Kiem lake...More

      thumb RedHeadFam
      7/27/2019

        Went here for dinner. Had the pulled pork burger and chips. It was very good. Good choice of music playing too. Liked the atmosphere.

      thumb Heidi4567
      9/08/2019

        Great food served, delicious burger. Little expensive but good choice for remembering burgers after lot of vietnamese food :)

      thumb Saeedisa
      10/14/2019
    •   We walked into the restaurant on our last night at Hanoi. They said they’s take card- but then said their internet was shut. So I gave them 100usd, and insisted on usd in return. He gave us a 50 dollar bill that was outdated and...More

      thumb aisibi
      3/30/2019

        If you are missing some good cheese in Asia come here. I had a chicken burger with blue cheese on it which was amazing. Rivals anything back home in the West. Nice stereotypical American diner vibe inside as well

      thumb danielmehigan
      3/01/2019

        great american diner. great menu, staff and food just what we all needed : - ) sorry for being last ones out : -)

      thumb 460samh55
      10/09/2018

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018
    •   Good food, good atmosphere. When you are looking for some great western food this is the place to go. Highly recommend.

      thumb CJinSydney
      4/22/2019

        Hands down, this was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Ever. Be prepared for western prices, thought. The burger is about USD 10. But, if you’re not into that sort of thing, the pumpkin salad (with added chicken) was also really good. (The...More

      thumb JSTrip_77
      11/16/2018

        Nothing too bad to say but wouldn’t be in a rush to go back. Two parts of our order were messed up a bit but we got over it. Food was tasty and reasonably priced but there’s nothing special about this place that would make...More

      thumb Buckshee
      4/22/2019

        My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019
    •   Delicious huge portions! Don’t have plans after you will be too full and happy. Mozza wedges were unreal tasty!

      thumb Annabananra
      3/11/2019

        Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019

        We’re British and we’re missing food that wasn’t rice. This place was great, good peppery steak. They were more than happy to swap sides on the menu for side dishes. Great for my friend who is severely allergic to all nuts and sesame. Wouldn’t recommend...More

      thumb darchbold
      8/19/2019

        Very, very tasty food and brilliant customer service. However, I felt for the price that the portions were poor. We both left hungry and ended up buying snacks! We had a clam chowder, loaded potato skins and a philly cheese steak sandwich and it came...More

      thumb Chloe G
      1/30/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 5  Món sườn siêuuuu ngon, không gian quán đẹp, anh chủ quán và các bạn nhân viên cũng rất dễ thương, chắc chắn mình sẽ quay lại.

      thumb Hương Vũ
      11/21/2017

      review rating 5  Great food, excellent location,and beautiful restaurant! Can't wait to come back!!

      thumb Steve Kaczerski
      1/20/2017

      review rating 5  I am from Philadelphia in the United States and nobody is more critical of restaurants than people from Philadelphia. During my visit to Vietnam I came across this gem! The owners are great and the owner is originally from my area. I had the Philly cheesesteak as one would from Philly. I saw it on the menu and the debate is who has the best cheesesteak in Philly? Pats or Genos? Well it is S&L diner hands down! I am sad we don't have a diner/restaurant of this quality here at home. The employees were speedy, food was amazing and the restaurant is beautiful. Even the five star restaurants in the United States aren't as nice as this establishment. I love the taste of Philly that is presented with the menu and the overall environment!

      thumb Justin Potter
      8/13/2017

      review rating 0  been here a couple of times. i used to like this place quite a lot but this just gets more and more disappointing. huge portion but not carefully prapared: garlic parmesan wings were not marinated enough, overcooked, too salty and oily on the outside but bland and dry inside. fried fish had light and crunchy batter but was not drained well enough so it was insanely oily. coleslaw cabbage and dressing didnt seem to "go together". i didnt wanna have chips but sadly they didnt substitute another sides for it apart from that boring coleslaw. i was let down before but tried to give this place a couple of "second chances" but this time i think its not gonna happen again *sigh*

      thumb Linh K. Van
      10/03/2018
    • review rating 3  The food was great. But i noticed that the staff was way more attentive to my companion who is a westerner by asking him questions throughout the meal. At the end of the meal they handed him a questionnaire for feedback but not me. So i guess opinions from Vietnamese customers don't really matter there.

      thumb Hà Huy Thiên Thư
      7/02/2017

      review rating 5  Bước vào quán đã thấy ấm cúng với tone đỏ rùi ? Đồ ăn thì rất ngon mà giá lại rẻ nữa hihi ? Mình gọi salad, mac n cheese, soup đặc biệt và cheese steak. 2 người ăn no lặc lè luôn :)) Nhất định sẽ quay lại ???

      thumb Ngọc Mai
      12/24/2016

      review rating 3  Very reasonable meal in a nice atmosphere. Great Soundtrack playing

      thumb John Michael
      6/20/2018

      review rating 5  Classic American style diner, like a more upscale version of TGI Friday's or Red Robin. Great food, attentive service, generous portions, and inviting atmosphere. The best American food I've had in Hanoi.

      thumb Samuel Edward
      7/29/2017
    • review rating 5  Đồ ăn ngon, phục vụ tận tình, không gian đúng kiểu phim "2 broke girls". Nhân viên quan tâm đến khách, ra tận bàn hỏi xem bàn mình ăn có vừa miệng không, có cần thêm gì không. 2 người ăn chicken wings và chicken waffle vừa ngon vừa no căng. Các món gọi mang về ăn vẫn nóng hổi và ngon lắm ạ

      thumb Giang Nguyễn
      8/13/2017

      review rating 5  10đ cho beef steak của S&L � Lần sau có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại

      thumb Le Kimm Quyy
      7/06/2017

      review rating 5  thumb up for 5 ***** :x

      thumb Binh Pham
      5/08/2017

      review rating 1  Today I have the worst experience in here! I ordered the set of Valentine's day. (US Rib eye - like I remembered) When the dish was served, it was too cold for us to eat ( the mushroom sauce and the steak too). Then I told to the waitress to made it hot for me, after 15' she brought me like the same first dish! The sauce just cold like the first time!???!!! Why?! I know you're busy but I think you need to improve it now :)

      thumb Bư Bư
      2/14/2018
    • review rating 5  Great food and the service was good good way to spend a rainy afternoon in Hanoi

      thumb Paul Bellamy
      4/08/2018

      review rating 0  I still remember the first time I came to S&L, I told myself that I had to come back here again. Having dinner in S&L with my man is one of the things in my To-do list. We had such an amazing experience yesterday in the restaurant. <3 <3 <3

      thumb Ngô Thanh Huyền
      11/26/2018

      review rating 0  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. There is a lot on the menu still to try! I think my friend had a blue cheese burger that was good and the salads look excellent!

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  Très bon restaurant ! La cuisine est excellente.

      thumb Ariane Chabat
      2/14/2017
    • review rating 5  Very friendly environment. Onion rings, fried chicken wings, beef steak reminded me of the US. Love it! I will definitely come back.

      thumb Anh Van Pham
      12/22/2016

      review rating 5  Mình rất mê món US Beef Steak của S&L, phải nói là quá tuyệt luôn ý!!! Milkshake vani thì ngon thôi rồi luôn ��� Vị ngọt vừa rất hợp ý mình :3 Kem thì 70k/3 Viên xồi ôi vừa ngạc nhiên vừa thích vì rẻ lại ngon nữa ��� Mình chỉ ko thích sốt của BBQ Pork vì hơi chua, nếu chỉ là sườn nướng ko thì ngon hơn :3 Ông chủ và nhân Viên thì rất thân thiện, đặc biệt ông chủ là ng Tây nên rất biết chiều khách ��� Nói chung là có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại ���

      thumb Phanhh Phanhh
      4/07/2017

      review rating 5  Chào bà con mình chuyên rèm cao cấp nhé ngon bổ rẻ

      thumb Oanh Lê
      3/15/2017

      review rating 5  A hidden gem in Hanoi, felt totally back in the States, their biscuits and gravy is amazing.

      thumb William Phipps
      10/28/2017

    Read more

    • review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019

      review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019
    • review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019

      review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018
    • review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018

      review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019

      review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00