REVIEW

    •   Ate dinner here tonight. Perfectly cooked medium rare burgers. Highly recommended. Friendly service.

      thumb MichelleF9921
      10/18/2019

        great american diner. great menu, staff and food just what we all needed : - ) sorry for being last ones out : -)

      thumb 460samh55
      10/09/2018

        The atmosphere is really cool. It was a nice break for us since we are from The US. The music and decorations were in point and the Ac was nice and cold in the front half of the restaurant. I ordered the potato skins with...More

      thumb madalynivy
      4/07/2019

        great american diner. great menu, staff and food just what we all needed : - ) sorry for being last ones out : -)

      thumb 460samh55
      10/09/2018
    •   Awesome food here.. fried chicken is delicious. Not greasy . steak perfectly cooked.. we thoroughly enjoyed everything that was ordered... Special mention and thanks to our wait staff Huon and Dang they were lovely

      thumb Shar-vietnam
      9/15/2019

        Great food served, delicious burger. Little expensive but good choice for remembering burgers after lot of vietnamese food :)

      thumb Saeedisa
      10/14/2019

        S&L's has a great vibe, the decor is really well done. Friendly staff, though not the most attentive. The food here is top notch, if you're looking for the American diner experience then this is it!

      thumb callumclappers
      3/08/2020

        Went here for dinner. Had the pulled pork burger and chips. It was very good. Good choice of music playing too. Liked the atmosphere.

      thumb Heidi4567
      9/08/2019
    •   One of the few restaurants open so late! Great design and atmosphere inside. Friendly staff. I ordered the Mac and cheese which was delicious. The group also ordered chili “soup”, mozzarella slices,spinach salad, a club sandwich and a couple of beers. All good!More

      thumb Ashley Y
      10/21/2018

        Been meaning to eat here for sometime as I live in Hanoi and crave a decent burger once in a while. Just had that! Perfectly cooked with good bun and fries. Excellent discreet service, exceptionally clean and authentic decor - loved it. Reasonable prices in...More

      thumb legh d
      9/28/2018

        Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019

        Been meaning to eat here for sometime as I live in Hanoi and crave a decent burger once in a while. Just had that! Perfectly cooked with good bun and fries. Excellent discreet service, exceptionally clean and authentic decor - loved it. Reasonable prices in...More

      thumb legh d
      9/28/2018
    •   Was put onto S&L's Diner by a Texas mate of mine and it has become a staple every time I visit Ha Noi. Great location near Hoan Kiem and authentically decorated...the booths at the back are great. I have tried most of the menu but...More

      thumb Ausericanesian
      1/26/2019

        This my first time had dinner at restaurant. Food so better than my expect and staff take care me with so happy attitude ❤️❤️

      thumb Thanhtung210298
      2/21/2020

        The first time we visited this place was on New Year’s Eve after reading the reviews, we were so glad that we gave it a go , the owner recommended the special for the evening which was the beef Wellington a little pricey we thought...More

      thumb Helen-n-Pete
      1/12/2019

        Traveling for a while, it's always nice to find familiar foods especially when they are similar to back home. This is a nice diner to get some good American food in Hanoi. The decor is nice, the location is just off of Hoan Kiem lake...More

      thumb RedHeadFam
      7/27/2019
    •   Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018

        Even though we were warned about getting scammed and pickpocketed in the markets of Hanoi, this was the last place we thought we would get scammed. The white guy in the billing gave us outdated dollar bills as change to the 100 dollar bill we...More

      thumb 664azras
      4/01/2019

        My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019

        The first time we visited this place was on New Year’s Eve after reading the reviews, we were so glad that we gave it a go , the owner recommended the special for the evening which was the beef Wellington a little pricey we thought...More

      thumb Pete-Helenx
      1/12/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 5  Chào bà con mình chuyên rèm cao cấp nhé ngon bổ rẻ

      thumb Oanh Lê
      3/15/2017

      review rating 1  Nói thật là đã ở home được một năm rồi, phải nói không bao giờ muốn chuyển vào đây ở luôn .

      thumb Chi Anh
      4/04/2018

      review rating 3  Bọn mình đặt bàn qua hệ thống nhưng đến muộn mà các bạn nhân viên vẫn giữ bàn rất nhiệt tình nên cảm thấy ấn tượng ban đầu rất tốt. Các bạn xếp bàn cho ngồi ngay, khá nhiệt tình. Decor quán rất xinh, mang đậm phong cách diner của Mỹ mà mình hay xem trong phim � Đồ ăn thì mình gọi Mac n cheese, Cobb salad và Chicken & waffle. Đồ ăn thì có lẽ do mình kỳ vọng hơi nhiều nên đồ ăn với mình chỉ là chấp nhận được. - Mac n cheese phần mỳ hơi sống và khi ăn nhai hơi bị... mỏi. Sốt cheese ngon và thơm mùi tiêu nhưng giá mà mỳ mềm hơn 1 chút nữa. - Cobb salad ngon, lườn gà mềm, trứng luộc còn lòng đào tuy hơi nguội nhưng nhìn chung là ưng. - Chicken & waffle thì là một sự kết hợp khá lạ. Chưa ăn bao giờ nên thấy cái sốt hơi ngòn ngọt ăn với bánh waffle xốp mềm rất ok, gà rán mềm và tẩm ướp ngon. Điều làm mình để lại 3* là do lúc thanh toán. Bạn mình đặt bàn qua Tablenow nhưng khi thanh toán thì bill chưa được giảm 10% nên mình có hỏi lại để các bạn làm bill khác cho mình. Khi làm bill mới xong thì không biết do anh chủ nhà hàng vội hay như nào mà đi ngang qua ko nói 1 câu nào chỉ thả bụp cái bill xuống trước mặt mình khiến cả mình và bạn bị giật mình. Quả thực 2 đứa khá ngỡ ngàng. Mình không rõ lý do vì sao đích thân anh chủ mang bill ra nhưng chẳng nói câu nào mà chỉ thả bill xuống bàn khiến mình cảm thấy như chúng mình bị "ném" bill vậy. Trước đó dù đồ ăn chưa được như mình tưởng tượng nhưng mình vẫn nghĩ sẽ quay lại để ăn thử các món khác trong menu. Nhưng sau khi thanh toán mình đã nghiêm túc suy nghĩ về việc liệu có nên quay lại hay không.

      thumb Ngoc Anh Tran
      8/12/2017

      review rating 5  Xin chào bà con hàng xóm!!! Em mới đầu tư thêm quán rượu vang tại Cigar & Wine club 198 Trung Kính. Bà con hàng xóm ủng hộ em nhé!! Các món ăn Âu, Tây Ban Nha, Pháp, steak... Rượu vang giá cả hợp lý. Đ/C 198 Trung Kính Liên hệ. 0944666198.

      thumb Trung Kính
      2/13/2017
    • review rating 0  I ordered a medium rare steak but was given a overdone steak with lots of tendons that i can't chew. The owner tried to compensate my bad experience by offering me a free beer but i refused. A male Vietnamese waiter tried to clear my plate before i have finish my food, really pissed me off. In the end the owner gave me a 20% discount to my bill.

      thumb Marcus Homes
      11/07/2018

      review rating 5  A hidden gem in Hanoi, felt totally back in the States, their biscuits and gravy is amazing.

      thumb William Phipps
      10/28/2017

      review rating 5  The best American food I have yet to try in Hanoi. Great tastes, really authentic and I will be going back to try more of the menu!

      thumb Richard Lancaster
      3/13/2017

      review rating 5  Great restaurant ever in the city center. One and only served American traditional food. Courteous server. Nice ambience. Succulent beef steak. Thoroughly enjoyed eating out here. I will definitely be back to your restaurant!!!

      thumb Thiện Híp
      5/13/2017
    • review rating 5  The food is so good , it just grabs you , holds you and tells you everything is going to be alright.

      thumb Alex Begovic
      2/06/2018

      review rating 5  I'd seen glowing reviews about S&L's on Facebook but hadn't been yet, and stumbled across it after having been to a pub nearby with friends. The place was open super late, which is great, and not only that but the staff were SO friendly, and were sweet to sing me Happy Birthday at the stroke of midnight! Great food (biscuits and gravy and the apple pie!) exceptionally clean and with great staff, great memories. I'll be back in no time.

      thumb Jade Thomas
      8/14/2017

      review rating 5  Đồ ăn ngon, phục vụ tận tình, không gian đúng kiểu phim "2 broke girls". Nhân viên quan tâm đến khách, ra tận bàn hỏi xem bàn mình ăn có vừa miệng không, có cần thêm gì không. 2 người ăn chicken wings và chicken waffle vừa ngon vừa no căng. Các món gọi mang về ăn vẫn nóng hổi và ngon lắm ạ

      thumb Giang Nguyễn
      8/13/2017

      review rating 5  thumb up for 5 ***** :x

      thumb Binh Pham
      5/08/2017
    • review rating 3  Very reasonable meal in a nice atmosphere. Great Soundtrack playing

      thumb John Michael
      6/20/2018

      review rating 4  Stumbled across this place and glad we did. Wasn't expecting much based on the menu outside but was very pleasantly surprised with the high quality of food. Only criticism would be that there should be more effort made to ensure everyone's food arrives at the same time. I had finished my main course by the time the last person in our party of 4 got his. Great decor inside with with that exceeds your expectations makes this place well worth a visit.

      thumb Stu Franklin
      4/03/2017

      review rating 5  S&L chất lượng ngày càng đi lên ��� menu update liên tục � love S&L �

      thumb Phương Thảo
      4/23/2018

      review rating 5  Most authentic american comfort food in vietnam with a very cozy atmosphere! Try the Philly cheesesteak and the fish & chips-- absolutely delicious �keep up the great work S&L !!!

      thumb Ngan Pham
      12/23/2016
    • review rating 5  After two visits, this is far and away my favorite restaurant in Hanoi. Biscuits + Gravy for 130k has that Bob Evans goodness to it, and the steak and ribs are both very tasty. Really good service and atmosphere, as well, with awesome retro music playing all the time.

      thumb Ethan Grant Blonder
      6/18/2017

      review rating 5  Polite, friendly, profession �

      thumb Nguyễn Minh Phương
      5/07/2017

      review rating 5  Classic American style diner, like a more upscale version of TGI Friday's or Red Robin. Great food, attentive service, generous portions, and inviting atmosphere. The best American food I've had in Hanoi.

      thumb Samuel Edward
      7/29/2017

      review rating 5  I had a great experience eating here. Thanks!

      thumb Javier Rodriguez
      3/13/2017

    Read more

    • review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019

      review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019
    • review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019

      review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018
    • review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018

      review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019

      review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00