REVIEW

    •   Very tasty American food, I had the chilli cheese steak and it was delicious. Going back again soon :)

      thumb Rhianne P
      3/15/2019

        Good food, good atmosphere. When you are looking for some great western food this is the place to go. Highly recommend.

      thumb CJinSydney
      4/22/2019

        Hands down, this was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Ever. Be prepared for western prices, thought. The burger is about USD 10. But, if you’re not into that sort of thing, the pumpkin salad (with added chicken) was also really good. (The...More

      thumb JSTrip_77
      11/16/2018

        My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019
    •   Very, very tasty food and brilliant customer service. However, I felt for the price that the portions were poor. We both left hungry and ended up buying snacks! We had a clam chowder, loaded potato skins and a philly cheese steak sandwich and it came...More

      thumb Chloe G
      1/30/2019

        Great food served, delicious burger. Little expensive but good choice for remembering burgers after lot of vietnamese food :)

      thumb Saeedisa
      10/14/2019

        This restaurant’s location is a little bit hard to find, however, the decoration and music are really nice. Food is great, we tried a lot of dish and all is good. Especially the beef and mushroom sandwich, steak and strawberry soda. The staffs’ attitude are...More

      thumb thliing
      6/30/2019

        My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019
    •   One of the few restaurants open so late! Great design and atmosphere inside. Friendly staff. I ordered the Mac and cheese which was delicious. The group also ordered chili “soup”, mozzarella slices,spinach salad, a club sandwich and a couple of beers. All good!More

      thumb Ashley Y
      10/21/2018

        We walked into the restaurant on our last night at Hanoi. They said they’s take card- but then said their internet was shut. So I gave them 100usd, and insisted on usd in return. He gave us a 50 dollar bill that was outdated and...More

      thumb aisibi
      3/30/2019

        The first time we visited this place was on New Year’s Eve after reading the reviews, we were so glad that we gave it a go , the owner recommended the special for the evening which was the beef Wellington a little pricey we thought...More

      thumb Pete-Helenx
      1/12/2019

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018
    •   Respectable burger, chicken wings and chili! We liked it our experience here, except for the somewhat odd selection of classic rock playing in the background. The restaurant is family-friendly, so beware, you’ll probably hear children squabbling if you come during lunch.

      thumb greatwalk
      4/15/2019

        Nothing too bad to say but wouldn’t be in a rush to go back. Two parts of our order were messed up a bit but we got over it. Food was tasty and reasonably priced but there’s nothing special about this place that would make...More

      thumb Buckshee
      4/22/2019

        The meals are nice and the table service was pretty good as well. It’s an American diner that gives you small meals :( I expected an American experience not a Jenny Craig experience

      thumb Jet749023
      4/04/2019

        Immediately once we walked into S&Ls we were thrown back home. The decor is amazing and the music is all american classics. We tried various things on the menu, probably our favorite being the omelettes that you can get all day long. Throughout traveling in...More

      thumb cwhite042
      3/04/2019
    •   All dishes were tasty and lovely decorated. Staff were all friendly and nice too. Overvall it is a good place for a good dinning. However it is too much overcharged for some side dishes (salads, fruit)

      thumb Henry_Chloe
      9/07/2019

        Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018

        Ever been in Asia and longing for non-asian food? I know the feeling. Asian food is great but at a certain point it all tastes the same and this is the point when it feels like entering heaven if you go to S&L's Diner. Burgers,...More

      thumb mattiasr2018
      4/09/2019

        Delicious huge portions! Don’t have plans after you will be too full and happy. Mozza wedges were unreal tasty!

      thumb Annabananra
      3/11/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 5  I was so impressed today when I attended a birthday party of 80 people. The service was flawless, the care was outstanding, and the food, YUMMY! Top notch, fabulously unforgettable! Thanks so so much and see you again, soon! :)

      thumb Anissa S. Zotos
      6/04/2017

      review rating 5  Très bon restaurant ! La cuisine est excellente.

      thumb Ariane Chabat
      2/14/2017

      review rating 5  I have eaten here so many times. My favorites are: - the steak salad. super fresh and healthy - the steak. the steak is tender, juicy, and perfectly cooked to the way I like -- medium rare - the burger. - the chili fries. the fries are fresh and crispy, unlike the frozen fries you find at fast-foods or other compromised-standard Western restaurants in Vietnam. - the chili soup. gotta say that I eat this non-stop. - the sour cream. GUYSSSSS! they have the best sour cream here. I order sour cream on the side every single FUCKING time I come here. It's just so good that I can literally eat with anything. No kidding. The owner even gave me extra sour cream to bring home so i could munch on it haha. The staffs here are well trained and nice. Very friendly and attentive. tbh I'm not a big fan of chicken and waffles but some of my friends liked it. If you come here you can try my list :D Anw, really recommend this restaurant if you crave for some American diner dishes but want the premium out of it. p/s: they make their own ice. When i found out that, i was like "WTF?" I have never seen a restaurant in Hanoi make their own ice. Their kitchen is super clean too. Hard to find in Vietnam haha.

      thumb Duong Nguyen
      5/29/2017

      review rating 5  Ну, короче, очень вкусно )))

      thumb Lam Cà
      9/24/2018
    • review rating 0  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. There is a lot on the menu still to try! I think my friend had a blue cheese burger that was good and the salads look excellent!

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. I love the food, the music, the comfy chair and the friendly staff.

      thumb Cattus Nguyen
      7/15/2017

      review rating 5  10đ cho beef steak của S&L � Lần sau có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại

      thumb Le Kimm Quyy
      7/06/2017

      review rating 5  Great

      thumb Yến Yến
      6/15/2018
    • review rating 5  Không thích ăn đồ Mỹ nhưng sau khi tới S&L đã thay đổi hoàn toàn. Đồ ăn siêu ngon, phục vụ nhiệt tình và dễ mến <3

      thumb Vân Nguyễn
      5/08/2017

      review rating 5  awesome environment with amazing food. can't wait to go back on my next Hanoi trip.

      thumb Corey Michael
      5/20/2017

      review rating 5  Classic American style diner, like a more upscale version of TGI Friday's or Red Robin. Great food, attentive service, generous portions, and inviting atmosphere. The best American food I've had in Hanoi.

      thumb Samuel Edward
      7/29/2017

      review rating 5  Had my wonderful bridal shower party here! :xxx

      thumb Ngô Linh
      7/07/2018
    • review rating 4  your apple pie is so good i cried � cajun tilapia is a bit bland, but philly cheesesteak is great. breakfast sizzling plate has too much bell peppers.

      thumb Yuki Phan
      11/04/2017

      review rating 5  No-brainer 5 star ! We went there to celebrate my friend's birthday and I'm so glad we did. The food was superb and the waiter was very pleasant. The owner, Steve's kindness went beyond the meal when he suggested a pub round the corner and even led us there ( knowing we wanted to go clubbing but it was raining and we had no umbrella).

      thumb Trang Quynh Nguyen
      5/13/2017

      review rating 5  This place is legit. I will definitely be back to try the rest of their menu.

      thumb Phil Ziter
      4/02/2017

      review rating 5  A hidden gem in Hanoi, felt totally back in the States, their biscuits and gravy is amazing.

      thumb William Phipps
      10/28/2017
    • review rating 5  Great steak. Friendly staff. Lovely location �

      thumb Phùng Bích Thảo
      3/11/2017

      review rating 5  Very friendly environment. Onion rings, fried chicken wings, beef steak reminded me of the US. Love it! I will definitely come back.

      thumb Anh Van Pham
      12/22/2016

      review rating 5  Most authentic american comfort food in vietnam with a very cozy atmosphere! Try the Philly cheesesteak and the fish & chips-- absolutely delicious �keep up the great work S&L !!!

      thumb Ngan Pham
      12/23/2016

      review rating 3  The food was great. But i noticed that the staff was way more attentive to my companion who is a westerner by asking him questions throughout the meal. At the end of the meal they handed him a questionnaire for feedback but not me. So i guess opinions from Vietnamese customers don't really matter there.

      thumb Hà Huy Thiên Thư
      7/02/2017

    Read more

    • review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019

      review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019
    • review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019

      review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018

      review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018
    • review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018

      review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

      review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00