REVIEW

    •   Delicious huge portions! Don’t have plans after you will be too full and happy. Mozza wedges were unreal tasty!

      thumb Annabananra
      3/11/2019

        Hands down, this was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Ever. Be prepared for western prices, thought. The burger is about USD 10. But, if you’re not into that sort of thing, the pumpkin salad (with added chicken) was also really good. (The...More

      thumb JSTrip_77
      11/16/2018

        Respectable burger, chicken wings and chili! We liked it our experience here, except for the somewhat odd selection of classic rock playing in the background. The restaurant is family-friendly, so beware, you’ll probably hear children squabbling if you come during lunch.

      thumb greatwalk
      4/15/2019

        My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019
    •   Been here twice in the last couple weeks, really good food. Staff is attentive and friendly. Steve is the co-founder/manager, great guy, made a great menu and easy to talk to. Chicken and waffles are awesome, steak is nice, overall everything is very tasty and...More

      thumb Vincent R
      12/03/2018

        Immediately once we walked into S&Ls we were thrown back home. The decor is amazing and the music is all american classics. We tried various things on the menu, probably our favorite being the omelettes that you can get all day long. Throughout traveling in...More

      thumb cwhite042
      3/04/2019

        The meals are nice and the table service was pretty good as well. It’s an American diner that gives you small meals :( I expected an American experience not a Jenny Craig experience

      thumb Jet749023
      4/04/2019

        Ate dinner here tonight. Perfectly cooked medium rare burgers. Highly recommended. Friendly service.

      thumb MichelleF9921
      10/18/2019
    •   This restaurant’s location is a little bit hard to find, however, the decoration and music are really nice. Food is great, we tried a lot of dish and all is good. Especially the beef and mushroom sandwich, steak and strawberry soda. The staffs’ attitude are...More

      thumb HLinhDam
      6/30/2019

        If you are missing some good cheese in Asia come here. I had a chicken burger with blue cheese on it which was amazing. Rivals anything back home in the West. Nice stereotypical American diner vibe inside as well

      thumb danielmehigan
      3/01/2019

        Hands down, this was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Ever. Be prepared for western prices, thought. The burger is about USD 10. But, if you’re not into that sort of thing, the pumpkin salad (with added chicken) was also really good. (The...More

      thumb JSTrip_77
      11/16/2018

        Friendly staff. Food was lovely and fresh. I visited twice for breakfast and lunch. Place was empty which was a bonus but that's because it was so early in the day.

      thumb Daz L
      6/20/2019
    •   Food is standard and staffs are good, the decoration like fastfood rétaurant with some pictures of America. Price is quite cheap with high quality!

      thumb Trinh_Lien
      3/23/2019

        The atmosphere is really cool. It was a nice break for us since we are from The US. The music and decorations were in point and the Ac was nice and cold in the front half of the restaurant. I ordered the potato skins with...More

      thumb madalynivy
      4/07/2019

        Was put onto S&L's Diner by a Texas mate of mine and it has become a staple every time I visit Ha Noi. Great location near Hoan Kiem and authentically decorated...the booths at the back are great. I have tried most of the menu but...More

      thumb Ausericanesian
      1/26/2019

        One of the few restaurants open so late! Great design and atmosphere inside. Friendly staff. I ordered the Mac and cheese which was delicious. The group also ordered chili “soup”, mozzarella slices,spinach salad, a club sandwich and a couple of beers. All good!More

      thumb Ashley Y
      10/21/2018
    •   Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018

        We do enjoy the great meal, excellent music and exceptional service ;) A charm in Hanoi that must try!

      thumb Hannahpham1609
      6/09/2019

        Good food, good atmosphere. When you are looking for some great western food this is the place to go. Highly recommend.

      thumb CJinSydney
      4/22/2019

        Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 5  This place is legit. I will definitely be back to try the rest of their menu.

      thumb Phil Ziter
      4/02/2017

      review rating 5  A hidden gem in Hanoi, felt totally back in the States, their biscuits and gravy is amazing.

      thumb William Phipps
      10/28/2017

      review rating 5  Great food and very welcoming service. I didn't expect much before coming here but this is the best American comfort food that I've ever tasted since I left America. The Philly cheese steak was authentic and brought back lots of good old memories. I'll definitely come back to try out more dishes. Congratulations, Steve and Loan ;)

      thumb Huong Vu
      12/26/2016

      review rating 1  Today I have the worst experience in here! I ordered the set of Valentine's day. (US Rib eye - like I remembered) When the dish was served, it was too cold for us to eat ( the mushroom sauce and the steak too). Then I told to the waitress to made it hot for me, after 15' she brought me like the same first dish! The sauce just cold like the first time!???!!! Why?! I know you're busy but I think you need to improve it now :)

      thumb Bư Bư
      2/14/2018
    • review rating 5  Great food and the service was good good way to spend a rainy afternoon in Hanoi

      thumb Paul Bellamy
      4/08/2018

      review rating 4  Good food. Good service. This is the second time me and my friend have lunch in here and I feel really satisfied. I will come back soon so I can try other dishes on the menu.

      thumb Hoàng Trâm
      6/19/2017

      review rating 0  Đợi 30p xong ra báo bếp hỏng rồi bảo đợi thêm 20p :))

      thumb Minh Hoàng
      12/01/2018

      review rating 5  Không thích ăn đồ Mỹ nhưng sau khi tới S&L đã thay đổi hoàn toàn. Đồ ăn siêu ngon, phục vụ nhiệt tình và dễ mến <3

      thumb Vân Nguyễn
      5/08/2017
    • review rating 5  Xin chào bà con hàng xóm!!! Em mới đầu tư thêm quán rượu vang tại Cigar & Wine club 198 Trung Kính. Bà con hàng xóm ủng hộ em nhé!! Các món ăn Âu, Tây Ban Nha, Pháp, steak... Rượu vang giá cả hợp lý. Đ/C 198 Trung Kính Liên hệ. 0944666198.

      thumb Trung Kính
      2/13/2017

      review rating 5  Nhà hàng mang đậm phong cách Mỹ, các món ăn đều là signature của ẩm thực Mỹ đc bày biện khéo léo và rất ngon! Phong cách phục vụ mình rất hài lòng khi chủ động hỏi xem kh có muốn hâm nóng lại đồ ăn ko � Có vẻ quán chưa đầu tư quảng cáo nhiều nên mình đi 2 lần đều thấy quán hơi vắng hy vọng vs chất lượng quán đem đến sẽ có nhiều kh tìm đến S&L hơn trong tương lai ! Good job guys �

      thumb Nguyễn Đức Thịnh
      8/19/2017

      review rating 5  I'd seen glowing reviews about S&L's on Facebook but hadn't been yet, and stumbled across it after having been to a pub nearby with friends. The place was open super late, which is great, and not only that but the staff were SO friendly, and were sweet to sing me Happy Birthday at the stroke of midnight! Great food (biscuits and gravy and the apple pie!) exceptionally clean and with great staff, great memories. I'll be back in no time.

      thumb Jade Thomas
      8/14/2017

      review rating 5  Rất tuyệt (y)

      thumb Hoàng Phú Gia Royal
      2/22/2017
    • review rating 5  Refreshing change in flavour. Not that the local food isn't great, it is, but sometimes you just need a good steak.

      thumb Narelle Pender
      1/09/2017

      review rating 4  Great place, nice and friendly staff, great ambiance and taste of music. Love how the owner went out of his way to check for customers' satisfaction personally. I ordered the 4th of July combo, which was amazing I must say. The cajun fish could use a lil bit more seasoning, while the beef one could use less veggies cause it tastes somewhat bitter to me. Other than that, the meal itself was pleasant. The place could sure benefit from a wider range of beverages though, especially craft beer. In my opinion, there are more cocktails on the menu then there should be, since they don't pair quite well with the rustic tastes of the burgers. Beers do, however, and there are lots of superb craft beer makers in the Old Quarter that you guys can work with. Overall, a very nice place that achieved that American vibe quite well without compromising on the actual quality of the foods. Will be coming back in the future �

      thumb Hoàng Minh
      7/04/2017

      review rating 5  Dự án hiện đại, căn hộ đa dạng, phong phú về kích thước, phù hợp vs nhiều mục đích sử dụng, bên mình chuyên cung cấp dịch vụ sửa chữa, thiết kế và hoàn thiện nội thất, quý cư dân hãy chọn cho mình một căn hộ ưng ý, việc hoàn thiện nó theo đúng mơ ước của bạn hãy giao cho chúng tôi. Tư vấn miễn phí 097 9 634 630

      thumb Anh Thành Đỗ
      9/15/2016

      review rating 5  Had my wonderful bridal shower party here! :xxx

      thumb Ngô Linh
      7/07/2018
    • review rating 5  Good service. Good food. Love this place �

      thumb Đinh Quỳnh
      2/12/2017

      review rating 5  Mình rất mê món US Beef Steak của S&L, phải nói là quá tuyệt luôn ý!!! Milkshake vani thì ngon thôi rồi luôn ��� Vị ngọt vừa rất hợp ý mình :3 Kem thì 70k/3 Viên xồi ôi vừa ngạc nhiên vừa thích vì rẻ lại ngon nữa ��� Mình chỉ ko thích sốt của BBQ Pork vì hơi chua, nếu chỉ là sườn nướng ko thì ngon hơn :3 Ông chủ và nhân Viên thì rất thân thiện, đặc biệt ông chủ là ng Tây nên rất biết chiều khách ��� Nói chung là có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại ���

      thumb Phanhh Phanhh
      4/07/2017

      review rating 0  Great food, great staff, great music! Highly recommend!!!!

      thumb Hai Minh Nguyen
      10/21/2018

      review rating 0  Excellent American food and service!! We gobbled up every bite of our 2 meals here--breakfast and lunch! (and dessert)!

      thumb Marea Bouma
      10/05/2018

    Read more

    • review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018

      review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018

      review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018
    • review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019

      review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019
    • review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

      review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00