REVIEW

    •   One of the few restaurants open so late! Great design and atmosphere inside. Friendly staff. I ordered the Mac and cheese which was delicious. The group also ordered chili “soup”, mozzarella slices,spinach salad, a club sandwich and a couple of beers. All good!More

      thumb Ashley Y
      10/21/2018

        Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019

        The atmosphere is really cool. It was a nice break for us since we are from The US. The music and decorations were in point and the Ac was nice and cold in the front half of the restaurant. I ordered the potato skins with...More

      thumb madalynivy
      4/07/2019

        Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018
    •   I’m a Californian living in China, traveling in Hanoi and I fully appreciate this place! It is very authentic in every way. From the red leather seats to the license plates decorating the walls. However, it’s the food that made my poor homesick heart happy!...More

      thumb AllisonG67
      2/17/2019

        great american diner. great menu, staff and food just what we all needed : - ) sorry for being last ones out : -)

      thumb 460samh55
      10/09/2018

        Been meaning to eat here for sometime as I live in Hanoi and crave a decent burger once in a while. Just had that! Perfectly cooked with good bun and fries. Excellent discreet service, exceptionally clean and authentic decor - loved it. Reasonable prices in...More

      thumb legh d
      9/28/2018

        Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018
    •   My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019

        Delicious huge portions! Don’t have plans after you will be too full and happy. Mozza wedges were unreal tasty!

      thumb Annabananra
      3/11/2019

        Respectable burger, chicken wings and chili! We liked it our experience here, except for the somewhat odd selection of classic rock playing in the background. The restaurant is family-friendly, so beware, you’ll probably hear children squabbling if you come during lunch.

      thumb greatwalk
      4/15/2019

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018
    •   Very tasty American food, I had the chilli cheese steak and it was delicious. Going back again soon :)

      thumb Rhianne P
      3/15/2019

        Immediately once we walked into S&Ls we were thrown back home. The decor is amazing and the music is all american classics. We tried various things on the menu, probably our favorite being the omelettes that you can get all day long. Throughout traveling in...More

      thumb cwhite042
      3/04/2019

        The first time we visited this place was on New Year’s Eve after reading the reviews, we were so glad that we gave it a go , the owner recommended the special for the evening which was the beef Wellington a little pricey we thought...More

      thumb Pete-Helenx
      1/12/2019

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018
    •   My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for...More

      thumb tbos185
      1/01/2019

        The meals are nice and the table service was pretty good as well. It’s an American diner that gives you small meals :( I expected an American experience not a Jenny Craig experience

      thumb Jet749023
      4/04/2019

        Nothing too bad to say but wouldn’t be in a rush to go back. Two parts of our order were messed up a bit but we got over it. Food was tasty and reasonably priced but there’s nothing special about this place that would make...More

      thumb Buckshee
      4/22/2019

        This restaurant’s location is a little bit hard to find, however, the decoration and music are really nice. Food is great, we tried a lot of dish and all is good. Especially the beef and mushroom sandwich, steak and strawberry soda. The staffs’ attitude are...More

      thumb thliing
      6/30/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 5  Highly recommend!!! Love this place, we're gonna come back soon!!!

      thumb Hoai Thuu
      6/15/2018

      review rating 5  We had a fantastic experience last night. The food was so delicious!

      thumb Huong Ngo Thanh
      2/15/2018

      review rating 5  I've ate breakfast and now I can't leave. So much like being home!

      thumb Jake Cope
      7/16/2017

      review rating 5  Đồ ăn ngon, bạn nv rất nhiệt tình tư vấn, quan trọng nhất là được chụp ảnh cùng chị Loan thần tượng bấy lâu�

      thumb Thùy Linh
      1/07/2017
    • review rating 5  T rất thích cách phục vụ tận tình của nhân viên ở đây , đồ ăn ở đây quá tuyệt vời :-) từ jo di đâu ko phải nghĩ ăn ji ở đâu nữa ^^

      thumb Trang Su Su
      5/12/2017

      review rating 5  Très bon restaurant ! La cuisine est excellente.

      thumb Ariane Chabat
      2/14/2017

      review rating 5  I have eaten here so many times. My favorites are: - the steak salad. super fresh and healthy - the steak. the steak is tender, juicy, and perfectly cooked to the way I like -- medium rare - the burger. - the chili fries. the fries are fresh and crispy, unlike the frozen fries you find at fast-foods or other compromised-standard Western restaurants in Vietnam. - the chili soup. gotta say that I eat this non-stop. - the sour cream. GUYSSSSS! they have the best sour cream here. I order sour cream on the side every single FUCKING time I come here. It's just so good that I can literally eat with anything. No kidding. The owner even gave me extra sour cream to bring home so i could munch on it haha. The staffs here are well trained and nice. Very friendly and attentive. tbh I'm not a big fan of chicken and waffles but some of my friends liked it. If you come here you can try my list :D Anw, really recommend this restaurant if you crave for some American diner dishes but want the premium out of it. p/s: they make their own ice. When i found out that, i was like "WTF?" I have never seen a restaurant in Hanoi make their own ice. Their kitchen is super clean too. Hard to find in Vietnam haha.

      thumb Duong Nguyen
      5/29/2017

      review rating 0  Mình biết đến S&L's Dinner qua kênh Loveat1stshine và trưa nay đã qua dùng bữa thử. Phải nói rằng S&L's để lại cho mình ấn tượng vô cùng tốt đẹp. Quán nhỏ xinh nằm dưới tầng hầm khách sạn Bảo Khánh, view trang trí theo phong cách vintage, không gian ấm cúng, yên tĩnh,âm nhạc nhẹ nhàng, hầu hết là những bài hát cổ điển của những thập niên 70 80 thế kỷ trước. Menu của quán đa dạng, giá cả phải chăng. Một số bạn có thể thấy giá hơi cao nhưng sau khi thấy lượng đồ ăn và thưởng thức hương vị của món ăn sẽ thấy rất đáng tiền nhé. Mình trước khi ghé đã đọc trước review của mọi người là suất ăn của S&L's đầy đặn lắm đấy, gọi từng món 1 thay vì gọi 1 lúc, kẻo bỏ thừa không ăn hết vì no =)) Và đúng như thế thật. Lúc đầu mình gọi mỳ spaghetti tôm nướng sốt kem và trà việt quất. Vì nhìn trên hình thấy hình minh họa đĩa mỳ có vẻ nhỏ, tính ăn xong gọi thêm món khác cho nóng nhưng đĩa mỳ thật lượng nhiều gấp đôi so với tưởng tượng của mình, ăn đến 2/3 vừa ăn vừa ngắc ngứ vì no. Mỳ với sốt kem màu xanh bạc hà kèm phomai rắc ở trên được trình bày nhìn rất hấp dẫn. Hương vị thì mình thấy rất ngon, chưa ăn mỳ spaghetti ở đâu ngon như ở đây. Sợi mỳ mềm quện với sốt thơm ngậy rất đậm đà. Thịt tôm tươi nên dai không bị bở. Trà việt quất vừa miệng, trên menu ghi là trà hoa quả đá nhưng mùa đông các bạn có thể yêu cầu nhà hàng làm ấm nha. Nhân viên thân thiện, lịch sự và nhiệt tình với khách Hôm nay làm chuột bạch thấy rất ấn tượng nên 1 ngày không xa mình sẽ kéo gia đình và bạn bè tới đây nha. Mình rất ít khi viết review dài như này, 1 là cho những chỗ quá tệ và 2 là cho những nơi thực sự chất lượng và S&L's tất nhiên là trường hợp thứ 2 rồi <3 Chúc S&L's Dinner luôn giữ vững phong độ như hiện tại và ngày càng thành công!

      thumb Chi Trần
      12/14/2018
    • review rating 5  A hidden gem in Hanoi, felt totally back in the States, their biscuits and gravy is amazing.

      thumb William Phipps
      10/28/2017

      review rating 4  your apple pie is so good i cried � cajun tilapia is a bit bland, but philly cheesesteak is great. breakfast sizzling plate has too much bell peppers.

      thumb Yuki Phan
      11/04/2017

      review rating 5  This is the best restaurant in town ���

      thumb Thái Phương Thảo
      12/31/2017

      review rating 5  Really good food. Looking forward to going back and trying more of the menu. :-)

      thumb James Tadra
      11/12/2017
    • review rating 5  Xin chào bà con hàng xóm!!! Em mới đầu tư thêm quán rượu vang tại Cigar & Wine club 198 Trung Kính. Bà con hàng xóm ủng hộ em nhé!! Các món ăn Âu, Tây Ban Nha, Pháp, steak... Rượu vang giá cả hợp lý. Đ/C 198 Trung Kính Liên hệ. 0944666198.

      thumb Trung Kính
      2/13/2017

      review rating 0  I ordered a medium rare steak but was given a overdone steak with lots of tendons that i can't chew. The owner tried to compensate my bad experience by offering me a free beer but i refused. A male Vietnamese waiter tried to clear my plate before i have finish my food, really pissed me off. In the end the owner gave me a 20% discount to my bill.

      thumb Marcus Homes
      11/07/2018

      review rating 5  Refreshing change in flavour. Not that the local food isn't great, it is, but sometimes you just need a good steak.

      thumb Narelle Pender
      1/09/2017

      review rating 5  Đồ ăn siêu ngon, thái độ nhân viên rất thân thiện, hy vọng hôm nào đó đi ăn gặp được c Loan và e Dâu nữa thì perfect :))

      thumb Thơ Anh Hoàng
      3/09/2018
    • review rating 5  Đồ ăn ngon, phục vụ tận tình, không gian đúng kiểu phim "2 broke girls". Nhân viên quan tâm đến khách, ra tận bàn hỏi xem bàn mình ăn có vừa miệng không, có cần thêm gì không. 2 người ăn chicken wings và chicken waffle vừa ngon vừa no căng. Các món gọi mang về ăn vẫn nóng hổi và ngon lắm ạ

      thumb Giang Nguyễn
      8/13/2017

      review rating 5  Good service. Good food. Love this place �

      thumb Đinh Quỳnh
      2/12/2017

      review rating 5  Đồ ăn ngon, phục vụ tốt, quan tâm khách hàng. Sẽ còn quay lại nhiều lần ạ. Đặc biệt quán trang trí rất đẹpp

      thumb Hương Thảo
      8/19/2017

      review rating 5  Đã đến nhà hàng ăn mấy lần, đồ ăn khá hợp khẩu vị, đặc biệt là salad rau củ nướng và món sườn sốt BBQ. Miếng sườn lớn, ướp sốt ngon nên ăn rất sướng. Nhân viên trẻ nhiệt tình, cơ bản rất nice, giới thiệu tận tình. Mình cũng thích không gian của quán, không ầm ĩ, xô bồ. Ở đây hay mở mấy kiểu nhạc đồng quê nghe vui tai. Sẽ còn quay lại.

      thumb Linh Bi Downy
      9/29/2017

    Read more

    • review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018

      review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018
    • review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018

      review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019
    • review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019

      review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019

      review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00