REVIEW

    •   Was put onto S&L's Diner by a Texas mate of mine and it has become a staple every time I visit Ha Noi. Great location near Hoan Kiem and authentically decorated...the booths at the back are great. I have tried most of the menu but...More

      thumb Ausericanesian
      1/26/2019

        Food is standard and staffs are good, the decoration like fastfood rétaurant with some pictures of America. Price is quite cheap with high quality!

      thumb Trinh_Lien
      3/23/2019

        I’m a Californian living in China, traveling in Hanoi and I fully appreciate this place! It is very authentic in every way. From the red leather seats to the license plates decorating the walls. However, it’s the food that made my poor homesick heart happy!...More

      thumb AllisonG67
      2/17/2019

        Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018
    •   Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019

        Even though we were warned about getting scammed and pickpocketed in the markets of Hanoi, this was the last place we thought we would get scammed. The white guy in the billing gave us outdated dollar bills as change to the 100 dollar bill we...More

      thumb 664azras
      4/01/2019

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018

        Been here twice in the last couple weeks, really good food. Staff is attentive and friendly. Steve is the co-founder/manager, great guy, made a great menu and easy to talk to. Chicken and waffles are awesome, steak is nice, overall everything is very tasty and...More

      thumb Vincent R
      12/03/2018
    •   The atmosphere is really cool. It was a nice break for us since we are from The US. The music and decorations were in point and the Ac was nice and cold in the front half of the restaurant. I ordered the potato skins with...More

      thumb madalynivy
      4/07/2019

        All dishes were tasty and lovely decorated. Staff were all friendly and nice too. Overvall it is a good place for a good dinning. However it is too much overcharged for some side dishes (salads, fruit)

      thumb Henry_Chloe
      9/07/2019

        Traveling for a while, it's always nice to find familiar foods especially when they are similar to back home. This is a nice diner to get some good American food in Hanoi. The decor is nice, the location is just off of Hoan Kiem lake...More

      thumb RedHeadFam
      7/27/2019

        Very tasty American food, I had the chilli cheese steak and it was delicious. Going back again soon :)

      thumb Rhianne P
      3/15/2019
    •   We’re British and we’re missing food that wasn’t rice. This place was great, good peppery steak. They were more than happy to swap sides on the menu for side dishes. Great for my friend who is severely allergic to all nuts and sesame. Wouldn’t recommend...More

      thumb darchbold
      8/19/2019

        We were looking for a scape from vietnamise food and we came here before reading a good recommendation in Google. It was great. The place is authentic and the food is great. The burgers are awesome!

      thumb Ana_de_Quinto
      10/04/2018

        Immediately once we walked into S&Ls we were thrown back home. The decor is amazing and the music is all american classics. We tried various things on the menu, probably our favorite being the omelettes that you can get all day long. Throughout traveling in...More

      thumb cwhite042
      3/04/2019

        Awesome food here.. fried chicken is delicious. Not greasy . steak perfectly cooked.. we thoroughly enjoyed everything that was ordered... Special mention and thanks to our wait staff Huon and Dang they were lovely

      thumb Shar-vietnam
      9/15/2019
    •   Nothing too bad to say but wouldn’t be in a rush to go back. Two parts of our order were messed up a bit but we got over it. Food was tasty and reasonably priced but there’s nothing special about this place that would make...More

      thumb Buckshee
      4/22/2019

        Respectable burger, chicken wings and chili! We liked it our experience here, except for the somewhat odd selection of classic rock playing in the background. The restaurant is family-friendly, so beware, you’ll probably hear children squabbling if you come during lunch.

      thumb greatwalk
      4/15/2019

        Ever been in Asia and longing for non-asian food? I know the feeling. Asian food is great but at a certain point it all tastes the same and this is the point when it feels like entering heaven if you go to S&L's Diner. Burgers,...More

      thumb Mattias R
      4/09/2019

        If you are missing some good cheese in Asia come here. I had a chicken burger with blue cheese on it which was amazing. Rivals anything back home in the West. Nice stereotypical American diner vibe inside as well

      thumb danielmehigan
      3/01/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 3  The food was great. But i noticed that the staff was way more attentive to my companion who is a westerner by asking him questions throughout the meal. At the end of the meal they handed him a questionnaire for feedback but not me. So i guess opinions from Vietnamese customers don't really matter there.

      thumb Hà Huy Thiên Thư
      7/02/2017

      review rating 4  your apple pie is so good i cried � cajun tilapia is a bit bland, but philly cheesesteak is great. breakfast sizzling plate has too much bell peppers.

      thumb Yuki Phan
      11/04/2017

      review rating 5  I had a great experience eating here. Thanks!

      thumb Javier Rodriguez
      3/13/2017

      review rating 5  Great new place. Room looks great and food and service was fantastic

      thumb Keith Thibert
      1/02/2017
    • review rating 5  Mình rất mê món US Beef Steak của S&L, phải nói là quá tuyệt luôn ý!!! Milkshake vani thì ngon thôi rồi luôn ��� Vị ngọt vừa rất hợp ý mình :3 Kem thì 70k/3 Viên xồi ôi vừa ngạc nhiên vừa thích vì rẻ lại ngon nữa ��� Mình chỉ ko thích sốt của BBQ Pork vì hơi chua, nếu chỉ là sườn nướng ko thì ngon hơn :3 Ông chủ và nhân Viên thì rất thân thiện, đặc biệt ông chủ là ng Tây nên rất biết chiều khách ��� Nói chung là có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại ���

      thumb Phanhh Phanhh
      4/07/2017

      review rating 1  Nói thật là đã ở home được một năm rồi, phải nói không bao giờ muốn chuyển vào đây ở luôn .

      thumb Chi Anh
      4/04/2018

      review rating 5  thumb up for 5 ***** :x

      thumb Binh Pham
      5/08/2017

      review rating 5  Rất tuyệt (y)

      thumb Hoàng Phú Gia Royal
      2/22/2017
    • review rating 0  Excellent American food and service!! We gobbled up every bite of our 2 meals here--breakfast and lunch! (and dessert)!

      thumb Marea Bouma
      10/05/2018

      review rating 0  Mình biết đến S&L's Dinner qua kênh Loveat1stshine và trưa nay đã qua dùng bữa thử. Phải nói rằng S&L's để lại cho mình ấn tượng vô cùng tốt đẹp. Quán nhỏ xinh nằm dưới tầng hầm khách sạn Bảo Khánh, view trang trí theo phong cách vintage, không gian ấm cúng, yên tĩnh,âm nhạc nhẹ nhàng, hầu hết là những bài hát cổ điển của những thập niên 70 80 thế kỷ trước. Menu của quán đa dạng, giá cả phải chăng. Một số bạn có thể thấy giá hơi cao nhưng sau khi thấy lượng đồ ăn và thưởng thức hương vị của món ăn sẽ thấy rất đáng tiền nhé. Mình trước khi ghé đã đọc trước review của mọi người là suất ăn của S&L's đầy đặn lắm đấy, gọi từng món 1 thay vì gọi 1 lúc, kẻo bỏ thừa không ăn hết vì no =)) Và đúng như thế thật. Lúc đầu mình gọi mỳ spaghetti tôm nướng sốt kem và trà việt quất. Vì nhìn trên hình thấy hình minh họa đĩa mỳ có vẻ nhỏ, tính ăn xong gọi thêm món khác cho nóng nhưng đĩa mỳ thật lượng nhiều gấp đôi so với tưởng tượng của mình, ăn đến 2/3 vừa ăn vừa ngắc ngứ vì no. Mỳ với sốt kem màu xanh bạc hà kèm phomai rắc ở trên được trình bày nhìn rất hấp dẫn. Hương vị thì mình thấy rất ngon, chưa ăn mỳ spaghetti ở đâu ngon như ở đây. Sợi mỳ mềm quện với sốt thơm ngậy rất đậm đà. Thịt tôm tươi nên dai không bị bở. Trà việt quất vừa miệng, trên menu ghi là trà hoa quả đá nhưng mùa đông các bạn có thể yêu cầu nhà hàng làm ấm nha. Nhân viên thân thiện, lịch sự và nhiệt tình với khách Hôm nay làm chuột bạch thấy rất ấn tượng nên 1 ngày không xa mình sẽ kéo gia đình và bạn bè tới đây nha. Mình rất ít khi viết review dài như này, 1 là cho những chỗ quá tệ và 2 là cho những nơi thực sự chất lượng và S&L's tất nhiên là trường hợp thứ 2 rồi <3 Chúc S&L's Dinner luôn giữ vững phong độ như hiện tại và ngày càng thành công!

      thumb Chi Trần
      12/14/2018

      review rating 5  After two visits, this is far and away my favorite restaurant in Hanoi. Biscuits + Gravy for 130k has that Bob Evans goodness to it, and the steak and ribs are both very tasty. Really good service and atmosphere, as well, with awesome retro music playing all the time.

      thumb Ethan Grant Blonder
      6/18/2017

      review rating 5  10đ cho beef steak của S&L � Lần sau có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại

      thumb Le Kimm Quyy
      7/06/2017
    • review rating 5  Good service. Good food. Love this place �

      thumb Đinh Quỳnh
      2/12/2017

      review rating 5  In short, the best place you can go to for American comfort food in town!

      thumb Duy Long
      2/12/2017

      review rating 5  I've been going to S&L's Diner since this (soon to be) Mom & Pop craft diner opened just before Christmas, and I am so glad they are here! As a US citizen abroad for a year now, it is such a treat to sit down to a delicious meal that hits all the "comforts of home" buttons. The fact that it's not a typical greasy spoon, instead using top quality ingredients and in-house sauces, dressings and condiments, makes the experience that much more unique among the many oil-laden eateries that typically cater to Western cravings. The Diner, located only a few blocks from Hoan Kiem lake, is smartly designed in an American, retro-urban style with comfy booths and a classic big counter with barstools, while the illuminated picture windows give a glimpse into life in an American city. A collection of vintage automobile license plates from around the States completes the decor. The staff are friendly and very attentive, ready to offer up the delicious fare with a smile. The menu is large, offering breakfast all day, burgers, steaks, salads and creamy milk shakes, among many more. I recommend the steak, burger, loaded chili fries and the home-made country gravy and biscuits, but bring a big appetite! PS - The fish & chips has the lightest, best batter ever!!!

      thumb Tedd Nash Pomaski
      5/04/2017

      review rating 5  This place is legit. I will definitely be back to try the rest of their menu.

      thumb Phil Ziter
      4/02/2017
    • review rating 5  Đồ ăn ngon, bạn nv rất nhiệt tình tư vấn, quan trọng nhất là được chụp ảnh cùng chị Loan thần tượng bấy lâu�

      thumb Thùy Linh
      1/07/2017

      review rating 5  0982.264.052 tư vấn thiết kế nội thất. Chất liệu gỗ An Cường, với chất lượng dịch vụ đảm bảo. Các a/c có nhu cầu liên hệ sđt e tư vấn chi tiết để thực hiện ý tưởng tạo một không gian như ý cho căn hộ của mình.

      thumb Lan Nguyễn
      2/17/2017

      review rating 5  The easiest 5 stars I have ever given a restaurant. I have known about S&L for a while but decided to save it for a special occasion. And I'm glad that we did because we had the best time ever. The ambience was exceptional, mostly because we're so in love with the red window decor. The food in general is great but I would recommend the steak to everyone! We also tried potato skin and it's as good as I expected. (How I Met Your Mother fans would understand what I'm talking about!) Milkshake is great too, not too sweet. Can't wait to come back for breakfast or some Philly cheese steak. Thank you for giving my boyfriend the best birthday dinner! This review is way too long because we want to make sure you know how much your hard work is appreciated.

      thumb Phương Hoa
      3/21/2017

      review rating 5  Tớ rất vui lòng vì cách phục vụ của quán ạ Món ăn ngon bày biện đẹp sạch sẽ Nhân viên cực ngoan và lễ phép Tớ cảm ơn quán vì bữa ăn hôm nay

      thumb Pham Phuong Dungg
      10/14/2018

    Read more

    • review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019

      review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018

      review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019
    • review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018

      review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019
    • review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00