REVIEW

    •   We do enjoy the great meal, excellent music and exceptional service ;) A charm in Hanoi that must try!

      thumb Hannahpham1609
      6/09/2019

        The meals are nice and the table service was pretty good as well. It’s an American diner that gives you small meals :( I expected an American experience not a Jenny Craig experience

      thumb Jet749023
      4/04/2019

        The first time we visited this place was on New Year’s Eve after reading the reviews, we were so glad that we gave it a go , the owner recommended the special for the evening which was the beef Wellington a little pricey we thought...More

      thumb Helen-n-Pete
      1/12/2019

        Second time tried this restaurant. This time we gotta wait almost hour for salty dishes. Would never come back again.

      thumb JayBui
      8/15/2019
    •   Hands down, this was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. Ever. Be prepared for western prices, thought. The burger is about USD 10. But, if you’re not into that sort of thing, the pumpkin salad (with added chicken) was also really good. (The...More

      thumb JSTrip_77
      11/16/2018

        The atmosphere is really cool. It was a nice break for us since we are from The US. The music and decorations were in point and the Ac was nice and cold in the front half of the restaurant. I ordered the potato skins with...More

      thumb madalynivy
      4/07/2019

        great american diner. great menu, staff and food just what we all needed : - ) sorry for being last ones out : -)

      thumb 460samh55
      10/09/2018

        Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019
    •   One of the few restaurants open so late! Great design and atmosphere inside. Friendly staff. I ordered the Mac and cheese which was delicious. The group also ordered chili “soup”, mozzarella slices,spinach salad, a club sandwich and a couple of beers. All good!More

      thumb Ashley Y
      10/21/2018

        Respectable burger, chicken wings and chili! We liked it our experience here, except for the somewhat odd selection of classic rock playing in the background. The restaurant is family-friendly, so beware, you’ll probably hear children squabbling if you come during lunch.

      thumb greatwalk
      4/15/2019

        Had a meal in here tonight. Very very good. Lovely decor and so very clean and tidy and very friendly staff who speak English. We had a few beers, burgers and a slice of cheesecake and it was all delicious (with burgers that melted in...More

      thumb Jonesy1974
      2/26/2019

        Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018
    •   Ever been in Asia and longing for non-asian food? I know the feeling. Asian food is great but at a certain point it all tastes the same and this is the point when it feels like entering heaven if you go to S&L's Diner. Burgers,...More

      thumb mattiasr2018
      4/09/2019

        great american diner. great menu, staff and food just what we all needed : - ) sorry for being last ones out : -)

      thumb 460samh55
      10/09/2018

        Friendly staff. Food was lovely and fresh. I visited twice for breakfast and lunch. Place was empty which was a bonus but that's because it was so early in the day.

      thumb Daz L
      6/20/2019

        We’ve lived in Hanoi for a year and decided to try something new. Boy were we glad we did. S&L’s dinner has a great vibe and amazing food. We came for breakfast and found a couple dishes which we thoroughly enjoyed. One was the skillet....More

      thumb donewms
      8/03/2019
    •   Great fix to feed that American food crave. The BBQ Pulled Pork Fries are very delicious appetizer. Staff is great and attentive.

      thumb 0neLovelyL8dy
      11/25/2018

        Was put onto S&L's Diner by a Texas mate of mine and it has become a staple every time I visit Ha Noi. Great location near Hoan Kiem and authentically decorated...the booths at the back are great. I have tried most of the menu but...More

      thumb Ausericanesian
      1/26/2019

        I’m a Californian living in China, traveling in Hanoi and I fully appreciate this place! It is very authentic in every way. From the red leather seats to the license plates decorating the walls. However, it’s the food that made my poor homesick heart happy!...More

      thumb AllisonG67
      2/17/2019

        Visited the place on first of January with a major hungover. We had a very good quality burger and a very nice coleslaw. The portion are quite large unlike at other Vietnamese restaurants.

      thumb kvcsmrtn
      1/01/2019

    Read more

    • review rating 0  Mình biết đến S&L's Dinner qua kênh Loveat1stshine và trưa nay đã qua dùng bữa thử. Phải nói rằng S&L's để lại cho mình ấn tượng vô cùng tốt đẹp. Quán nhỏ xinh nằm dưới tầng hầm khách sạn Bảo Khánh, view trang trí theo phong cách vintage, không gian ấm cúng, yên tĩnh,âm nhạc nhẹ nhàng, hầu hết là những bài hát cổ điển của những thập niên 70 80 thế kỷ trước. Menu của quán đa dạng, giá cả phải chăng. Một số bạn có thể thấy giá hơi cao nhưng sau khi thấy lượng đồ ăn và thưởng thức hương vị của món ăn sẽ thấy rất đáng tiền nhé. Mình trước khi ghé đã đọc trước review của mọi người là suất ăn của S&L's đầy đặn lắm đấy, gọi từng món 1 thay vì gọi 1 lúc, kẻo bỏ thừa không ăn hết vì no =)) Và đúng như thế thật. Lúc đầu mình gọi mỳ spaghetti tôm nướng sốt kem và trà việt quất. Vì nhìn trên hình thấy hình minh họa đĩa mỳ có vẻ nhỏ, tính ăn xong gọi thêm món khác cho nóng nhưng đĩa mỳ thật lượng nhiều gấp đôi so với tưởng tượng của mình, ăn đến 2/3 vừa ăn vừa ngắc ngứ vì no. Mỳ với sốt kem màu xanh bạc hà kèm phomai rắc ở trên được trình bày nhìn rất hấp dẫn. Hương vị thì mình thấy rất ngon, chưa ăn mỳ spaghetti ở đâu ngon như ở đây. Sợi mỳ mềm quện với sốt thơm ngậy rất đậm đà. Thịt tôm tươi nên dai không bị bở. Trà việt quất vừa miệng, trên menu ghi là trà hoa quả đá nhưng mùa đông các bạn có thể yêu cầu nhà hàng làm ấm nha. Nhân viên thân thiện, lịch sự và nhiệt tình với khách Hôm nay làm chuột bạch thấy rất ấn tượng nên 1 ngày không xa mình sẽ kéo gia đình và bạn bè tới đây nha. Mình rất ít khi viết review dài như này, 1 là cho những chỗ quá tệ và 2 là cho những nơi thực sự chất lượng và S&L's tất nhiên là trường hợp thứ 2 rồi <3 Chúc S&L's Dinner luôn giữ vững phong độ như hiện tại và ngày càng thành công!

      thumb Chi Trần
      12/14/2018

      review rating 5  �� MỪNG KHAI TRƯƠNG ƯU ĐÃI KHỦNG �� �����TẶNG NGAY ĐỒNG HỒ G-SOCK KHI ĐĂNG KÍ GÓI TỪ 8 THÁNG TRỞ LÊN.���� - Trải nghiệm KickFitness 1 THÁNG MIỄN PHÍ tại ALI KickFitness 116 Trung Kính - 1 trong những trung tâm đầu tiên chuyên sâu bộ môn KickFitness tại Việt Nam KICKFITNESS GIÚP BẠN: � Giảm cân nhanh và lành mạnh nhờ vào các động tác võ thuật kết hợp fitness, tác động sâu vào các bộ phận tích tụ mỡ trên cơ thể, tan mỡ, tăng cơ, săn chắc cắt nét. � Đẩy lùi các nguy cơ bệnh tật do ngồi nhiều ít vận động, người uống nhiều bia rượu như: đau mỏi vai gáy, huyết áp cao, nhồi máu cơ tim, rối loạn tiêu hóa… � Tăng cường khả năng tự vệ trong các tình huống nguy hiểm, cơ thể nhanh nhẹn, dẻo dai � Giảm stress, tăng cảm giác hứng khởi, sảng khoái sau những giờ làm việc căng thẳng ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- � Chương trình tập luyện được thiết kế riêng phù hợp với thể trạng, nhu cầu tập luyện và mục tiêu của từng người � Tập luyện trực tiếp với HLV: Huấn luyện viên hướng dẫn động tác trong suốt quá trình tập � Dinh dưỡng khoa học: Học viên được tư vấn và giám sát thực đơn dinh dưỡng hàng tuần - Địa chỉ : Tầng 2- số 116 Trung Kính- Toà nhà Chelsea Park Liên hệ :0989.603.166 để nhận ưu đãi

      thumb Nguyễn Hà Thu
      4/16/2017

      review rating 5  One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. I love the food, the music, the comfy chair and the friendly staff.

      thumb Cattus Nguyen
      7/15/2017

      review rating 0  Đợi 30p xong ra báo bếp hỏng rồi bảo đợi thêm 20p :))

      thumb Minh Hoàng
      12/01/2018
    • review rating 4  Good food. Good service. This is the second time me and my friend have lunch in here and I feel really satisfied. I will come back soon so I can try other dishes on the menu.

      thumb Hoàng Trâm
      6/19/2017

      review rating 5  Không thích ăn đồ Mỹ nhưng sau khi tới S&L đã thay đổi hoàn toàn. Đồ ăn siêu ngon, phục vụ nhiệt tình và dễ mến <3

      thumb Vân Nguyễn
      5/08/2017

      review rating 5  Polite, friendly, profession �

      thumb Nguyễn Minh Phương
      5/07/2017

      review rating 5  Had my wonderful bridal shower party here! :xxx

      thumb Ngô Linh
      7/07/2018
    • review rating 5  The best American food I have yet to try in Hanoi. Great tastes, really authentic and I will be going back to try more of the menu!

      thumb Richard Lancaster
      3/13/2017

      review rating 1  Nói thật là đã ở home được một năm rồi, phải nói không bao giờ muốn chuyển vào đây ở luôn .

      thumb Chi Anh
      4/04/2018

      review rating 5  awesome environment with amazing food. can't wait to go back on my next Hanoi trip.

      thumb Corey Michael
      5/20/2017

      review rating 5  I needed a break from Vietnamese food and this place was so good! The strawberry soda and pulled pork fries ��

      thumb Molly Marie Mcilhatton
      8/08/2017
    • review rating 5  10đ cho beef steak của S&L � Lần sau có dịp nhất định sẽ quay lại

      thumb Le Kimm Quyy
      7/06/2017

      review rating 5  Classic American style diner, like a more upscale version of TGI Friday's or Red Robin. Great food, attentive service, generous portions, and inviting atmosphere. The best American food I've had in Hanoi.

      thumb Samuel Edward
      7/29/2017

      review rating 5  Ну, короче, очень вкусно )))

      thumb Lam Cà
      9/24/2018

      review rating 0  Great food. Nice staffs. Cozy atmosphere and top-notch music playlists ?

      thumb Trang Nguyễn
      10/29/2018
    • review rating 5  I'd seen glowing reviews about S&L's on Facebook but hadn't been yet, and stumbled across it after having been to a pub nearby with friends. The place was open super late, which is great, and not only that but the staff were SO friendly, and were sweet to sing me Happy Birthday at the stroke of midnight! Great food (biscuits and gravy and the apple pie!) exceptionally clean and with great staff, great memories. I'll be back in no time.

      thumb Jade Thomas
      8/14/2017

      review rating 4  Had a great brunch at S&L. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. Highly recommend!

      thumb Sarah Bancroft
      1/12/2018

      review rating 0  Great food, great staff, great music! Highly recommend!!!!

      thumb Hai Minh Nguyen
      10/21/2018

      review rating 5  Most authentic american comfort food in vietnam with a very cozy atmosphere! Try the Philly cheesesteak and the fish & chips-- absolutely delicious �keep up the great work S&L !!!

      thumb Ngan Pham
      12/23/2016

    Read more

    • review rating 4  I continue to find my way back to this place when I visit Hanoi for work. It just hits a spot that I haven’t found elsewhere in town. It has a great “diner” feel, complete with fun oldies music. Service is excellent. Food is good enough that I enjoy what I ordered but wouldn’t order it again, TBH. So far I’ve had fish & chips, chicken & waffle, biscuits & gravy. Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the owners seem to always be around.

      thumb Ginny Coleman
      9/18/2018

      review rating 5  Best late night joint in Hanoi. Great western food that delivers on all your cravings! Chicken tenders and bbq pork cheese fries for the win. It’s called a diner for a reason and it lives up to the name.

      thumb Chelsea Martin
      11/29/2018

      review rating 5  Excellent western breakfast. Lots of options on the menu for an extremely reasonable price. The food was amazing and came out quickly with large portions. Servers were kind and made sure to have our orders perfect.

      thumb Victoria Cole
      6/08/2019

      review rating 5  Delicious and authentic American diner food. Friendly service. Super fun little location right in the Old Quarter

      thumb Melissa LaFrance
      1/02/2019
    • review rating 5  Great Food, Good Times My family and I were looking for something different after 4 days in Hanoi. The S&L Diner did not disappoint! We had an amazing western-style breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, and even a good cheesesteak for my wife that wasn’t hungry for breakfast food. The atmosphere is great, they have good tunes, and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to change it up a bit while exploring Hanoi!

      thumb Nguyễn Quang Tuyên
      1/05/2019

      review rating 5  It was so good that we ate here two days in a row.. It is very calm atmosphere, great classic rock music, air conditioned, and has a (literal) large menu to choose from. I dare to say it’s better than so many restaurants back home in America..

      thumb Ashley Foltz
      5/19/2019

      review rating 5  Best place if you long for American style diner food. A great selection of food and drinks. Personally, I like breakfast skillet, beef burger, pulled pork, and continental breakfast. The place is nicely decorated with American license plates from all States. The only con is that they usually can't make egg like you want to (I tried sunny side up and over easy a few times but they never got it right). But it's not the end of the world, and the food still tastes good.

      thumb Hoang Phan
      4/22/2019

      review rating 5  (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. (Tradotto da Google) Bel ristorante che è incredibilmente decorato con tutto ciò che ti aspetteresti in un ristorante americano tradizionale, anche se devo dire che sembra molto più elegante di qualsiasi altro che abbia mai visto. Ci sono due piani, e il cibo è servito fino a tardi. Il menu è vario con alcune opzioni vegetariane, birre, caffè e cocktail disponibili. Ottimo posto brunch e il servizio è veloce, gentile e davvero disponibile. I prezzi non sono troppo costosi per quello che stai ricevendo, consiglio vivamente il posto. (Originale) Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place. Mi piace

      thumb federica trivigno
      1/06/2019
    • review rating 5  Beautiful restaurant that's amazingly decorated with everything you'd expect in a traditional American diner, though I must say it looks way more classy than any I've ever been to. There are two floors, and food is served until late. Menu is varied with quite a few vegetarian options, beers, coffee and cocktails available too. Great brunch place and service is fast, kind and really helpful. Prices arent too expensive for what you're getting, would definitely recommend the place.

      thumb Joana Denelle
      12/24/2018

      review rating 5  Very good food especially if you have been away from home and you just want some good western food. Great service too

      thumb Erin McCabe
      11/24/2018

      review rating 5  great place for some real American food. the owner is nice and very friendly. everyone speak fluent English

      thumb Jules Felso
      10/05/2018

      review rating 5  As an American living in Hanoi, this is my sanctuary. I've always had great food here, and excellent shakes. The special Thanksgiving meal was tasty and nicely arranged. I like the chicken, BBQ, and salads. Usually comfortable temp, a bit on the warm side, and clean facilities. Staff speaks English well. Recommended.

      thumb Rikki H
      12/05/2018

    Read more

    Chef Inspired Comfort Food
    • 22 Bao Khanh, Hoan Kiem, Ha Noi.
    •  
      024 3710 0529
    •  
      Mon- Sun: 9:00 – 00:00